Founded in 1946 by Mr. Roland Estival, the company moved to the Ivry-sur-Seine site and then did mechanical modeling dedicated to the creation of foundries for its customers.

The company was bought in 1982 by Mr. Vercelloti (owner of MP in Turin). Its activity then also affects control models.

In 1986 the company moved to the Hay-les-Roses site and was equipped with its first milling machine and the first CAD stations. The activities of plastics processing and Models to strike also start….

in 1995, the company expanded and moved to the current site of Voisins-Le-Bretonneux. It is equipped with its first JOBS milling machine (model 243). The activity also extends to proto concrete stamping tools for PSA Sochaux, and to finishing piles. It is also the first discussions with Design Renault that will lead the company to produce its first mock-up of driving positions and its first semi-hollow shell (for the X83).

The Stola group (based in Turin) then bought the company in 1999 from M. vercelloti. It’s time for RIM injection molds. Estival was also equipped with a second JOBS milling machine (243 HSM) in 2000 and its first LINX in 2004.

2007 marks the start of the vacuum metallization activity as well as the arrival of the second JOBS LINX, in particular to extend the Clay milling activity. The overall activity is then almost that which the company knows today even if the saddlery and the electronics will arrive a little later.

In 2010 Estival produced its first Concept Car for Renault (ZOE Preview) presented at the Mondial in Paris 2010. This marks the entry of the company into the very closed club of “coachbuilders” whose achievements line the pages of magazines and are enthroned proudly. on the stands of car manufacturers. Renault will then entrust the Twin’Z concept car (Milan 2012) as well as the Alpine Vision Gran Turismo (February 2015). Peugeot and Citröen will also entrust the realization of concepts with Quartz (Paris 2014) and AirCross (Shanghai 2015) respectively.

In 2014, the Stola group reorganized, Estival was sold 100% to the EuroWeld group, itself 100% owned by the Stola group (under the Metec Holding)

Since February 18, 2016, the company Estival has been a member of the R3S International group, which also owns the company teclinea, whose Machines and Systems division designs and manufactures chassis for automobile-style models in particular.

The Estival company has been managed by Mr. Romain CHEVALIER since September 2015.

Fondée en 1946 par M. Roland Estival, la société s’installe sur le site d’Ivry-sur-Seine et fait alors du modelage mécanique dédié a la réalisation de fonderies chez ses clients.
 
La société est rachetée en 1982 par M. Vercelloti (propriétaire de MP à Turin). Son activité touche alors également aux maquettes de contrôle.
 
En 1986 la société déménage sur le site de l’Hay-les-Roses et s’équipe de sa première fraiseuse et des premiers postes CAO…. Les activités de plasturgie et de Modèles a frapper démarrent également….
 
en 1995, la société s’agrandit et déménage sur le site actuel de Voisins-Le-Bretonneux. Elle s’équipe de sa première fraiseuse JOBS (modèle 243). L’activité s’étend alors également aux outils proto d’emboutissage en béton pour PSA Sochaux, et aux tas de finition. C’est également les premiers échanges avec le Design Renault qui amènera la société à produire ses premières maquettes de postes de conduite et sa première coque semi creuse (pour le X83).
 
Le groupe Stola (basé a Turin) rachète alors en 1999 la société à M. vercelloti. C’est le temps des moules d’injection RIM. Estival s’équipe également d’une deuxième fraiseuse JOBS (243 UGV) en 2000 puis de sa première LINX en 2004.
 
L’année 2007 marque le début de l’activité de métallisation sous vide ainsi que l’arrivée de la seconde JOBS LINX, notamment pour étendre l’éctivité de fraisage Clay. L’activité globale est alors quasiment celle que l’entreprise connait aujourd’hui même si la sellerie et l’electronique arriveront encore un peu plus tard.
 
En 2010 Estival réalise son premier Concept Car pour Renault (ZOE Preview) présenté au Mondial de Paris 2010. Cela marque l’entrée de l’entreprise dans le club très fermé des « carrossiers » dont les réalisations tapissent les pages de magazines et trônent fièrement sur les stands des constructeurs automobiles. Renault confiera par la suite le concept car Twin’Z (Milan 2012) ainsi que l’Alpine Vision Gran Turismo (Février 2015). Peugeot et Citröen vont également confier la réalisation de concepts avec respectivement Quartz (Paris 2014) et AirCross (Shanghai 2015).
 
En 2014 le groupe Stola se réorganise, Estival est cédée à 100% au groupe EuroWeld lui même détenu a 100% par le groupe Stola (sous la Holding Metec)
 
Depuis le 18 férvrier 2016, la société Estival est membre du groupe R3S International, qui possède aussi la société teclinea dont la division Machines et Systèmes conçoit et fabrique notamment des chassis pour les maquettes de style automobile.

Le société Estival est dirigée par M. Romain CHEVALIER depuis Septembre 2015.